1. Once a patient has been moved to the check-out area, right click on the patient
  2. Select the patient's name from the drop-down menu, and select dismiss
  3. Make any necessary notes, emails, to-dos, and move any documents to the patient's document center
  4. Alternatively, you may right click on the patient then select the dismiss button at the bottom of the checkout menu